The National: Bloodbuzz, Ohio

The National have just released their first single off of High Violet, the band’s upcoming record out on May 11th in the U.S.   While I will reserve judgment for the time being, upon the first few listens “Bloodbuzz, Ohio” seems pretty second tier by the band’s standards (which admittedly are pretty high).  Still, the musicianship is fantastic and Matt Berninger’s vocals are as bittersweet as ever.  Sounds like he may have left a regret or two back in Ohio (where the singer is originally from).

     — Jon Behm

      1. The National - Bloodbuzz Ohio

Myspace     Site     Pre-Order

You may also like...

Leave a Reply